• 2019 SaraSolo Festival Award Winners

    With deep appreciation for all of the Artists who presented this season

    Monday night in an informal ceremony the 2019 Awardees were announced

    Bill Bowers Award of Excellence

    Maureen Muldoon for “Trans-Parent Love”

    Singular Award

    Presented annually for a performance that is exceptionally

    "Uncommon, Ground-breaking, Original and Inventive"

    Joseph Galata for “Papa, Come Dance With Me Again!”

    Outstanding Actor

    Chris Jackson for “Charles Lindbergh: A Life In Flight”

    Outstanding Actress

    Maureen Muldoon for “Trans-Parent Love”

    Outstanding Premiere

    Glenn Schudel for “Asides; or My Life With Will”

    Julie Wilson Cabaret Award

    Jeremy Mossman for “This Is How I Feel, This Is What I Think”

    Outstanding Comedy

    Matthew McGee for “Waltzing Matilda”

    Outstanding Drama

    Dennis McSorley for “Typhoon of Tenderness”

    Outstanding Performance Art

    Kuniko Yamamoto for “Oh, Origami”

    Creative Spirit Award

    Presented annually to an exceptional performer who demonstrates a unique approach to their art

    Tyler Crose for “Tyler’s Time Out”

    Maestro Award

    Presented annually in recognition of an exceptional performer who is "A Master of His/Her Art”

    Synia Carroll for "Finding Sassy"

    Emergence Award

    Presented annually to a performer demonstrating the process of "Coming Into Being" and whose voice may become important and prominent

    Booker High School VPA Junior Class for "Flying Solo, Jr"

    VIP Award

    Sandra Musicante for Loyal Leadership

    Wilmer Pearson for Outstanding Volunteer

    Martha Kesler for Unending Volunteer Support